Blog

10-9-2019 Memo

October Song: Psalter # 20: 1-3: Reminder, any and all are invited to join us for singing on Monday mornings in the commons. Come join in starting the day with uplifted hearts.

Pizza: Will be served on Friday, October 11.

Donuts: Will be served on Monday October 14.

Hot Lunch: Will be served on Wednesday, October 23. Sara O & Jenna will be serving meatballs, mashed potatoes, rolls, applesauce and ice cream treats for dessert. 

Choir Concert: There will be a Junior High/High School Music Concert on Sunday, October 27 at 7:30 PM. All are welcomed to attend. A collection will be taken for choir music.

Pancake breakfast: The 8th grade pancake breakfast fundraiser is being scheduled for a later date. Tentatively plan that it will be rescheduled for Monday, Oct. 21.

School Board: Meets next week Tuesday, Oct. 15 @ 7:30 p.m. at school.

Teacher’s Convention: School will be closed Wednesday, October 16- Friday, October 18 for Teacher’s Convention.

Parent & Teacher Conferences: School will be dismissed at 11:30 a.m. on Thursday, October 24 – Friday, October 25. A schedule for the Kindergarten – 6th Grade it attached to the memo. For 7th-11th parents, later today you will emailed an online form that allows you to choose the times and teachers you want to visit with. We’ll keep our fingers crossed that everything works correctly! Time slots are first come, first serve.

7th-11th Assignments: Parents of 7th-11th graders can go to the school website (www.randolphfcs.org) and click on the Parent Resources page to see what assignments their children have and due dates.

MS Soccer: Game at Faith tomorrow afternoon @ 5 p.m. against CWC.

HS Soccer: Game at Wyldewood Baptist Church in Oshkosh @ 4:30 p.m.

Lego League: Meetings coming up at school from 7 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. on Oct. 10, 17, & 22.

Band Concert: The 7th & 8th grade band students have a concert Monday night at 6 p.m. @ CWC.

Faith Scrip News:

Contact Coordinator: Sarah Hoksbergen

Order:  Monday, October 7, by 8 p.m.

Pick-up:  Friday, October 11 after school or by arrangement 

Scrip-to-go: Available upon request. 

              Upcoming Ordering and Pickup Schedule

          Orders are placed the first and third Monday of the month!

Monday Order by 8 p.m. Friday or by arrangement Coordinator on Call
Oct 7 Oct 11 Sarah H
Oct 21 Church or by arrangement Sarah H
Nov 4 Nov 8 Sara O

Kathie Regnerus: 326-3309, Sara Oosterhouse: 382-9156, Sarah Hoksbergen: 326-3824

Birthdays: Jake Alsum on Monday, October 14, Natalie H. on Thursday, October 17 & Kenzie VB on Tuesday October 22.